Important School News

1 / 3

Updated Trust Privacy Notices - The Trust has updated Privacy Notices. - Read More

Telephone: 01795 472449 Email: Office


School Telephone: 01795 472449

Option 0 - Reception
Option 1 - Attendance
Option 2 - Post 16 Office
Option 3 - Chaucer
Option 4 - Darwin

Address: The Sittingbourne Community College, Swanstree Avenue, Sittingbourne, Kent, ME10 4NL
Email: Office

Office and General Enquiries

Office Manager: Miss. N. Gambell
General Enquiries: Office


Senior Leadership Team

Executive Headteacher: Mr. S. Murphy


Head of School: Ms. Y. Peden


Deputy Headteacher: Mr. M. Lewis
Deputy Headteacher: Mr. P. Southall
Deputy Headteacher: Ms. C. Quan


Assistant Headteacher Art / Technology: Mrs. B. Arculus
Assistant Headteacher English: Miss. J. Lorman
Assistant Headteacher Humanities: Mr. A. Trigwell
Assistant Headteacher Maths: Mrs. T. Povey
Assistant Headteacher Post 16: Mrs. J. Noble
Assistant Headteacher Science: Ms. K. Box
Assistant Headteacher French: Ms. J. Van Deelen
Head of Department Art: Mrs. L. Grimer
Head of Department Dance: Miss. S. Davis
Head of Department PE: Mr. R. Dengate
Head of Department Music: Mr. M. Wicks
Head of Department Technology: Mr. A. Webb


Chaucer Principal – Mr. D. Clarke
Darwin Principal – Mr. J. Crofskey


Pupil Support

SENCO: Mrs. L. Jewiss
Chaucer Pastoral Support: Mr. P. Tree
Darwin Pastoral Support: Miss. S. Fletcher